Late nights in Atlanta, GA.

That one time I drove down to Georgia and didn’t go to sleep till 3am and got up the next day at 7:30am and then didn’t go to sleep until close to 2am… I still feel like I’m recovering.

image

Has anyone been to Rocky Horror Picture Show? Well if you haven’t and you’d like to then just go in with a low expectation of greatness and a great expectation of offenses. I got offended a few times and watching it I got kind of bored.

I’ve seen the film a few times back in high school and well, I don’t know what I was expecting. But hey! I saw it! And I experienced the ridiculousness that is all of Rocky Horror Picture Show.

image

image

(Went down and visited these crazy kooks above)

The next morning I went kayaking on the Chattahoochee River and I was surprisingly energized for it. I had that tired but pleased feeling going on in the morning but late afternoon I couldn’t stop binging on sugar to keep the energy levels going.

It was an easy ride too. The river was beautiful and we saw a ton of turtles!

image

(We had the best seats in the house)

image

Later on in the evening I went to the Starlight Drive In which is right in Atlanta. I saw The Edge of Tomorrow and Godzilla and barely made it through The Edge of Tomorrow… Needless to say Godzilla went unseen, which might’ve been a good thing, I think.

image

(Found this gem inside of the bathroom at Grindhouse Killer Burgers in Atlanta)

And now… I’ve got a hardcore summer cold. No sleep depletes the immune system and badda bing badda boom I got sick.

So the moral of this story is don’t stay up late anymore. Just don’t do it!

Leave a Reply

