Hallows Eve Reflections.

Some people say when you drink you speak the truth or the truth comes out or when you drink you’re really you and part of me agrees and disagrees. Last night I had fun. I had fun dancing and talking to random strangers, I had fun hanging with my friends, and keeping warm by the bond fire but when it comes to being singled out and in a room with a bunch of people I can’t help but feel like my inner loneliness shined through.

FullSizeRender

(Sorry. Didn’t take any pics on Halloween.)

Robin Williams once said “I used to think the worst thing in life was to end up all alone. It’s not. The worst thing in life is to end up with people who make you feel all alone.” And my thoughts on that are to completely agree. Don’t subject yourself to a crowd of people that make you feel like you’ve got no one in the world. Life is too short to feel like a weird loner. Life is way too short and way too important to subject your emotions to strangers and people you’ve just met.

FullSizeRender (1)

Jesus didn’t die for me to worry about what everyone thought of me. He died for me so I could love everyone, sinful or not. But I know, it’s hard to love a crowd of people you feel so lonely in. It doesn’t even matter really, how much you drank, how many people you met or even accidentally turning on the lights on the dance floor. No one remembers that stuff. No one. And if they did then they’ll eventually forget anyway. Life is not a rat race on who is the coolest but who can make you feel the coolest.

Leave a Reply

