Thought of the weekend

 I find it funny that I’ve led myself into a position of contentment, or it may be influenced by the song I’m listening to right now. After this weekend I’ve learned that I am who I am and there are people out there that I fit in with and some that I don’t. I can only be myself. It’s exciting and up lifting. I know a lot of people that I’ve tried so hard to make myself fit in with recently and darn if it doesn’t blow up in my face. If you’re asking why people don’t like you, it’s not because of you! It’s them! Break up with the idea that it’s you! This is coming first hand from someone whose got the shrapnel sticking our of her teeth. I keep saying it doesn’t bother me but it does. I’m just lying to myself. It bothers the freaking crap out of my heart but I’m pushing myself to focus on other things. It’s like that tag inside of the new shirt you just bought, it’s there and it’s bothering you but you go about your business and choose to ignore it until you cut it out. I just wanted to partially show you my beautiful face. 😉

Leave a Reply

