Over thunk it

So there comes a time when you simply just don’t care. I haven’t gotten to that point. I always care. Damn if I don’t always care- about everything. My thoughts replace everything and it makes it really hard to really listen to my soul, my heart, the piece of my mind that is leading me to greater things. There are times when all the caring and thoughts jumble together and I can’t do anything except huddle in my brain. It sounds like I’m having a panic/anxiety attack but I think I hide it pretty well, but to get to the point I simply don’t know what to do. I’m at a crossroads. The thoughts create nerves and the inability to stay in the present. Yep, that’s what happens. Meeting new people that you want to like you, doing new things, or even writing this blog post, all create me to over think.DSC_1198In a sense it might be good cause it makes me stay on my toes, but over thinking isn’t ever really good to do- let’s just be honest- real talk. I think what I’m really trying to get at is to just be yourself. With whatever you do. No matter what. Don’t over think the possibilities of starting a new job, taking that trip to Iceland, or meeting someone new. I know it’s easier said than done, but that’s why it’s said so much to the people who do it all the time. Be. Your. Self. Do you, and never doubt yourself. For all the times I heard I was ugly or boring or wasn’t a good writer or what have you I’d be- well, I’d be in the ground or hiding like a hermit in my parents house, but I’m not. I’m going out, I’m meeting new people, and seeing new things, feeling new things, and reawakening the confidence I once had to just be myself. It all works out. It’ll all work out. And don’t rely on yourself so much, maybe someone else has it all covered.20451235568_46038f96ce_o

Leave a Reply

